Hello everyone!  Hope you are having a fantastic week!!  Recently I had the pleasure of reviewing some polishes from Penny Bloom. This brand is awesome because you can create your own custom polishes. There are categories for themes such as sports, wedding, baby shower, or just creating from scratch. One of the neat things is that you get to name your own polish and it gets printed right on the bottle!! Sara also has cremes, shimmers, and glitter polishes she has designed all ready to go. Here are the 5 polishes I chose from her site.


First up is a polish I created from scratch. I chose a black base and selected neon pink, neon green, neon yellow, and neon blue hex glitter.


This polish is packed with glitter and shown here with two coats and a glossy top coat. I named this one “Dark Side Of The Rainbow”

Macro of two coats with glossy top coat
Here is the same two coats, I just added a matte top coat.
img_3921
Macro of two coats with matte top coat

Next up is a polish I picked from the Sports/baseball category. I picked New York (my husbands favorite team)


This polish has a clear jelly base and you pick which glitters in the New York color scheme you want. I picked navy blue squares, silver flakes, grey hex, and large white dots.  Here is shown with two coats and a glossy top coat. I named this one “New York’s Greatest Hit”

Macro of two coats with glossy top coat

 

One coat over a white base with glossy top coat

 

Two coats with matte top coat.

 

Macro of it sponged on with a glossy top coat

Next up is one from the college football category. This is from my hometown so it’s my favorites by far 😉. I named this one “Gorgeous Gamecock”. It’s a clear jelly base and I picked black and red Holo hex glitter, black and red Dot glitter, and white hex glitter.

Shown here is two coats with a glossy top coat.
Macro of two coats with glossy top coat
Macro of two coats with matte top coat

 

img_3982
Macro of polish sponged on

Next up is “Island Paradise” which is a creme Polish that Sara has designed and has available on her site. This is a teal based creme with holo and gold shimmer and is perfectly named because it definitely makes me think of tropical waters! Shown here is two coats and a glossy top coat. You can still barely see the smile line after two thin coats, but it’s not noticeable in person. Gorgeous shade!

Two coats with glossy top coat
Macro of two coats with glossy top coat

Last, but not least, is a polish I custom made with the Design Your Own option.  I named this one  “Under My Sea”. I started with her blue jelly base and added silver holo bars, turquoise holo flakes, sea blue holo hex glitters, and turquoise holo hex glitters. I loved creating this one. The colors and sparkle are amazing!

Show here is two coats with glossy top coat

You can create any of these polishes I have above, or have fun creating your own.  Check out the site at http://www.pennybloompolish.com and just have fun playing with the categories. Sara has tons of different glitters to choose from and the possibilities are endless.  One thing to remember, is that because these polishes are jam packed with glitter, the base will be a little thicker than regular polish to keep them suspended.  You will find this with most glitter polishes.  Make sure to check out my IG page @4luvofnailart for some cool nail art done with these polishes as well as video swatches.  You can also find the video swatches on my YouTube channel.

Thank you for viewing!

 

 

Disclosure: The products in this post were provided by the manufacturer for my honest reviews and opinions.  All of the opinions are 100% my own and are in no way influenced by anyone.